Friday, 7 October 2016

Prize winners in 2016

Group of prize winners during 2016 with trophies
Kathy Rettie and Ross Dennis
Championship winners in 2016

Monday, 11 July 2016

Bill Scott Trophy Winners 2016

Winners of the Bill Scott Trophy 2016
left to right
Ross Haldane; Wilma Stewart; Linda Scott;
 and Stephen Blues

Monday, 20 June 2016

I & J Pairs Competition

Winners of the I & J Open Pairs competition held 
at Perth Bowling Club on Saturday 18 June
Jenne and Stewart Wightman, Bankfoot Bowling Club
in centre with runners up Chris Prosser and Daryl Smith 
from Abbey View Bowling Club, Dunfermline 
and Sponsors Mrs B Scrimgeour and J. Gowrie on either end.

District Finalists

Perth Bowling Club`s Four Scottish Finals Qualifiers
Kathy Rettie; Elaine Matchett; Ann Moffat; 
and Margaret Brailsford

Gordon Barclay; Alex McClintock and Brian Tavendale

Stephen Blues; Sam Sabbagh; Ross Dennis; 
and Bob Fairley

David Munter; Jack Glichrist; Jim Sandilands; 
and Morris Flood

The dreams of 15 members of Perth Bowling Club have been answered, with all 15 qualifying to play in the Bowls Scotland finals, which take place at Northfield Ayr, at the end of July.  This is the first time such a large number from a Perthshire club have made it through to the final in the same season and its a great credit to the club and all their members.  Two quotes from the History of Perth Bowling Club which was founded in 1853.  "For the first time in the clubs history a rink reached the finals of the Scottish Bowling Association Rink competition in 1951", and it was proposed that all members playing in the Scottish Finals should be suitably attired but this was turned down by the members as one bowler remarked "I can only play in my galluses and braces"  Changed days indeed

Saturday, 23 April 2016

Caption taken at the opening of the green on 9th April 
with Wendy throwing the first jack, 
President Ross Dennis and club members looking on.
A game followed between members in glorious sunshine.